Loading Events

Cardiff Open Air Theatre Festival: Everyman 19

Thursday 27 June - Saturday 03 August

£16 - £18

Referred to in previous years as a “summer highlight” by the South Wales Echo, this award winning festival showcases productions that cater to all ages”. Cardiff Open Air Theatre Festival attracts over 14,000 visitors a year.

It is our ambition to stage innovative interpretations of our productions that both challenge and entertain our audiences. We stage a Shakespeare Production, Musical, Family show suitable for young children and a Light Entertainment/Comedy production.

Tickets £16-18

Click here to book your tickets 


Hi-de-Hi – Thursday 27th June to Saturday 6th July

(Show times – 8pm every evening, matinees on Saturday 29th June and Saturday 6th July at 3pm, no show on Sunday 30th June)

 

Much Ado About Nothing – Thursday 11th July to Saturday 20th July

(Show times – 8pm every evening, matinees on Saturday 13th July and Saturday 20th July at 3pm, no shows on the Sunday 14th July or Monday 15th July)

 

Jesus Christ Superstar – Thursday 25th July to Saturday 3rd August

(Show times – 8pm every evening, matinees on Saturday 27th July and Saturday 3rd August at 3pm, no show on Sunday 28th July)

 

Disney’s The Little Mermaid Jr. – Saturday 27th July to Saturday 3rd August

(Show times – Saturday 27th July and Saturday 3rd August 10.30am and 12.30pm, Sunday 28th July to Friday 2nd August 12 noon and 2.30 pm, no show on Monday 29th July)

Single ticket – £10

Family ticket (admits 4) – £36


 

Hello Cabaret in the Park

Sunday 30th June 8pm


 

Stand up in the Park in partnership with Amnesty Cardiff

Sunday 7th July 8pm

 


Cinema in the Park

Grease Sing-a-Long-a – Sunday 14th July 8.30pm

The Rocky Horror Picture Show Sing-a-Long-a – Monday 15th July 8.30pm


 

Midsummer Night’s Dream – Everyman Youth Group

Sunday 28th July 8pm

Click here to book your tickets 

Contact email: festivalchairman@everymantheatre.co.uk

Details

Start:
Thursday 27 June
End:
Saturday 03 August
Cost:
£16 - £18
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , , , ,
Website:
https://cardiffopenairtheatrefestival.co.uk/

Organizer

Everyman Theatre
Email:
festivalchairman@everyman.co.uk
Website:
www.everymantheatre.co.uk

Other

Submitted Venue Name
Sophia Gardens

Venue

Cardiff Open Air Theatre, Sophia Gardens
Sophia Gardens
Cardiff, CF11 9HW
+ Google Map
Phone:
03336663366
Website:
https://cardiffopenairtheatrefestival.co.uk/